Home.

I’m home. I’ve been home for a while. I still haven’t figured out exactly what to say about it apart from the obvious.

It’s good to be back with my family. It’s good to see old friends. I’m happy to be reunited with my cat. I don’t know where I belong. I miss Luc. I miss London. I miss the past because it’s not the same as the present even though the settings and most of the characters are the same. I’m uncertain about the present. I’m uncertain about the future. I’m excited about the future…

I thought it would be weird, and it is weird, it’s just a slightly different type and intensity of weird to what I had anticipated. I have a big, tangled mess of complicated (and boring) feelings that I don’t feel like picking apart for blog purposes, so I’ll just post a picture instead.

This is me on top of Elsie’s Peak last week, looking down over my home town of Fish Hoek. The photo was taken by my mom.

Home.

Home.

2 thoughts on “Home.

Leave a Reply

