End of Chapter One.

It’s my last day in Cape Town before I get on the plane to London to start the next chapter of my life. Happiness and sadness are violently wrestling, loss and gain face-punching each other, excitement and terror performing a mutual strangulation… There’ll never be any winners. I feel sort of frozen. It’s speeding towards me but I don’t know what to do to make the last hours count. Everything feels too profound or not profound enough. I’ve always been weird with change and this is my biggest change ever and I don’t really know what else to say about it.

I’m going to miss everything, but I’m excited to find out what’s going to fill the holes left behind by this separation. I’ll write more later, when the contents of my head slop sloshing around and I can skim stones across there again.

Love, love, love to everything and everyone.

3 thoughts on “End of Chapter One.

Leave a Reply

